Bears are pretty cool

Black Bear Bottle Opener Rustic Brown Cast Iron Wall Mount

Available from these sellers.

1 new from $14.99
brings people together,

March 16, 2010
By Bored Girl (Charleston, SC) – See all my reviews

my buddies and i go for a hunting retreat every year in the rockies. we have been doing this for the past 3 years which is longer than my first marriage lasted so that should tell you something.

i bought a few dozen of these to give to my buddies on the trip. we all had a good laugh at them and enjoyed opening bottles with the bear’s mouth. i can easily imagine all of my friends installing this on the wall of their kitchen or man cave and being able to open up a cold one with the greatest of ease.

i had some extra (about 7) and gave one to my cousin craig. he doesn’t like hunting but i have seen him drink beer a time or two so i figured he would use it. well when he looked at it he giggled and i had a good laugh to–this thing looks pretty silly when you see it in your hand. he said he knew all along that i was a bear and I said yeah, i’ve known for a while now that bear is my power animal. like the bear i am large, slow to anger and fond of berries.

i like that this humble little beer opener was something that brought me closer to my regular friends, and also broke the ice between me and my cousin who i have not really seen to much of since he went off to college. now that he’s back in town i think we will hang out sometimes. he said he wants to take me out on the town to get drunk and find us some cubs–don’t think that sounds to fun but i am always up for an adventure even if its just a trip to the zoo with my cousin craig.

Leave a comment